Odisha transfers 7 IPS officers; Akhileshvar Singh posted as Jagatsinghpur SP

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government today effected a reshuffle in IPS cadre and appointed Akhileshvar Singh as Superintendent of Police of Jagatsinghpur district.

Singh, a 2009-batch IPS, is currently working as Commandant of SOG.

2008-batch IPS Prakash R. was transferred and posted to the Vigilance organization. He is currently working as SP of Jagatsinghpur district.

1998-batch IPS S. Dev Dutta Singh was posted as IGP, Headquarters following his return from the Central deputation.

2015-batch IPS Rahul Jain was transferred and posted as SP of Bargarh district. At present he is working as SP of Nuapada.

2013-batch IPS P.S. Parshottamdas was transferred and posted as SP of Nabarangpur. Currently he is SP of Mayurbhanj district.

2015-batch IPS Pratuysh Diwaker was appointed as SP of Nuapada. Currently, he is working as AIGP, Headquarter.

2016-batch IPS K.R. Dnyandeo was transferred and posted as SP of Mayurbhanj district. He is working as SP of Malkangiri.

2017-batch P.S. Meena at present SP of Nabarangpur was transferred and posted as SP of Malkangiri district.

Also Read

Comments are closed.