Odisha’s ruling BJD names ten spokespersons

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Aug 27:

Odisha’s ruling party, the Biju Janata Dal (BJD), today appointed 10 party spokespersons, who are authorised to deal with the media and present party’s official stand on various issues. They would also represent the party in panel discussions in television channels.

A BJD press release named Amar Prasad Satpathy, Pratap Dev, Rabinarayan Nanda, Sashi Bhusan Behera, Pratap Jena, Sameer Ranjan Das, Raseswari Panigrahi, Dibya Sankar Mishra, Dambaru Sisa and Sasmit Patra as the official spokespersons of the party.

The leaders have been nominated by BJD president and chief minister Naveen Patnaik.

Besides, the top leaders of the frontal bodies such as the women wing, youth wing and student wing have been authorised to issue statements and comments on matters relating to their respective organisations.

Also Read

Comments are closed.