Pass system reinstated in more trains in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: In view of decline in daily COVID-19 cases, the East Coast Railway (ECoR) reinstated monthly and quarterly train pass system in eight more pairs of trains for the convenience of daily commuters.

These trains included:

1. 18301/18302 Sambalpur-Rayagada-Sambalpur Inter City Express.

2. 22819/22820 Bhubaneswar-Visakhapatnam-Bhubaneswar Inter City Exp.

3. 18417/18418 Puri-Gunupur-Puri Express.

4. 12893/12894 Bhubaneswar-Balangir-Bhubaneswar Inter City Express.

5. 18528/18527 Visakhapatnam-Rayagada-Visakhapatnam Express.

6. 18443/18444 Bhubaneswar-Palasa-Bhubaneswar Express.

7. 18043/18044 Bhadrak-Howrah-Bhadrak Express.

8. 18038/18037 Jajpur Keonjhar Road-Kharagpur-Jajpur Keonjhar Road Exp.

With this, now the passengers can avail monthly season ticket and quarterly season ticket facility in 24 pairs of special trains.

Besides, season ticket facility is also available in 11 Intra Zone Express, eight Local Special and five Inter Zone Special trains under ECoR jurisdiction, the ECoR stated in a release today.

Earlier, the ECoR had reinstated monthly and quarterly season tickets in 16 pairs of trains in Odisha.

These trains are:

1. 08431/08432 Puri-Cuttack-Puri Special

2. 08412/08411 Bhubaneswar-Bhadrak- Bhubaneswar Special

3. 08454/08453 Cuttack-Bhadrak-Cuttack

4. 08428/08427 Puri-Angul-Puri Special

5. 08456/08455 Khurda Rd-Kendujhargarh-Khurda Rd

6. 08004/08003 Bhadrak-Howrah-Bhadrak

7. 08404/08403 Puri-Khurda Road-Puri

8. 68050/68049 Bhadrak-Kharagpur-Bhadrak,

9. 08461/08462 Cuttack-Paradeep-Cuttack

10. 08263/08264 Titlagarh-Bilaspur-Titlagarh

11. 08522/08521 Visakhapatnam -Gunupur- Visakhapatnam Special

12. 07266/07265 Visakhapatnam-Kakinada Port-Visakhapatnam

13. 08528/08527 Visakhapatnam-Raipur-Visakhapatnam Special

14. 18531/18532 Visakhapatnam-Palasa-Visakhapatnam Express

15. 18414/18413 Puri-Paradeep-Puri Express

16. 18423/18424 Bhubaneswar-Nayagarh Town-Bhubaneswar Express

Also Read: Season tickets for passenger trains resume in Odisha

The passengers will not be allowed to travel in other Special Trains with Monthly Season Ticket (MST)/ Quarterly Season Ticket (QST) except the above 24 pairs of trains, the ECoR further informed.

Also Read

Comments are closed.