Pipili Bypoll: Counting of votes begins; Fate of 10 candidates to be decided today

Bhubaneswar: The counting of votes for the Pipili bypoll began today at 8 AM amid tight security and strict adherence to COVID-19 protocols.

The results will decide the fate of as many as 10 candidates including Rudra Pratap Maharathy of ruling BJD, Ashrit Pattanayak of BJP and Biswokeshan Harichandan of Congress.

While counting of postal ballots commenced at 8 AM, the same for EVM votes will start from 8.30 AM.

A total of 62 government officials have been engaged for counting the votes at 14 tables in three halls at Penthakata warehouse in Puri.

Besides, three additional assistant returning officers have been appointed for counting of votes while the process will be supervised by an election observer.

Also Read

Comments are closed.