PM deputes four ministers for quake relief in India

New Delhi, April 28:

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has deputed four union ministers to coordinate relief work in quake-affected areas in India, a minister said on Tuesday.

The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi delivering his address at the reception hosted by US-India Business Council, in Washington DC on September 30, 2014.The four coordinators are Health Minister J.P. Nadda, Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, Agriculture Minister Radha Mohan Singh and Chemicals and Fertilisers Minister Ananth Kumar, Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi told IANS.

While Pradhan visited quake-hit Raxaul in Bihar, which is along the Nepal border, Nadda and Ananth Kumar will go to the affected areas on Wednesday.

“These four have been nominated for coordinating quake relief,” Naqvi said.

An aide of Pradhan told IANS that the minister visited the affected areas on Monday and stayed there overnight.

The four ministers will coordinate with various ministries about the relief work, said Naqvi. (IANS)

Also Read

Comments are closed.