Poll goof-up: Six more move Odisha HC

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Cuttack, June 30:

Six fresh cases alleging irregularities and malpractices during the last general elections were filed today in the Odisha High Court.vote poll

Former MP and Congress candidate from Nabarangpur Lok Sabha seat Pradip Majhi, former leader of the opposition and Congress candidate from Titlagarh Surendra Singh Bhoi, BJP candidate from Parjang Bibhuti Pradhan and BJD candidate from Laxmipur assembly seat Hema Gamang have submitted separate petitions to the High Court alleging irregularities and malpractices in the polling and counting processes that led to their defeat.

Apart from these four cases, the Congress candidate from Ghasipura Pruthviraj Kuanr and BJP candidate Sahdev Khakka from Sundargarh have have also  filed two separate petitions against the winning candidates-  BJD minister Badrinarayan Patra and Congress MLA Jogesh Singh respectively.

Also Read

Comments are closed.