President’s Medal conferred on 13 Odisha cops

Bhubaneswar: As many as 13 police personnel from Odisha have been conferred with the prestigious President’s Medal in various categories on the eve of Republic Day-2021.

Below are the awardees and their respective medals.

Fire Service Medal for Gallantry

Kasyap Kumar Pattanaik, Leading Fireman

President’s Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service

Kamala Kanta Puhan, Leading Fireman

Fire Service Medal for Meritorious Service

Sarat Chandra Mallick, Assistant Fire Officer

Pradeep Kumar Pattanaik, Station Officer

Prakash Kumar Behera, Leading Fireman

Balabhadra Dehury, Driver Havildar

President’s Home Guards & Civil Defence Medal for Gallantry

Late Banawasi Moharana, Home Guard

President’s Home Guards & Civil Defence Medal for Distinguished Service

Pradip Kumar Pattanaik, HG Company Commander

Sudam Charan Pattanaik, HG Platoon Commander

Home Guards & Civil Defence Medal for Meritorious Service

Rajkumar Pal, Platoon Commander

Bhawani Sankar Kanhar, Home Guard

Sisirakant Sahu, Home Guard

Akshaya Kumar Nayak, Home Guard


The President of India also approved the conferment of the following Correctional Service Medals on prison personnel from Odisha.

President’s Correctional Service Medals for Distinguished Service

Sujata Das, District Probation Officer

Debaraj Pradhan, Chief Warder

Maheswar Behera, Warder

Correctional Service Medal for Meritorious Service

D. Ramesh, Warder

Bhagaban Pradhan, Warder

Also Read

Comments are closed.