Reshuffle in senior IAS, OAS cadre in Odisha

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Sept 10:

The Odisha government on Tuesday effected a major reshuffle in the senior IAS and OAS cadres.

Odisha GovtAccording to a General Administration notification, 1998 batch IAS SK Vashishth has been posted as Revenue Divisional Commissioner (RDC), Central Division while 2000 Batch IAS and director, Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes Research And Training Institute (SCSTRTI) AB Ota is the new director, School and Mass Education.

1996 batch IAS and commissioner-cum-secretary Tourism and Culture, Arabinda Kumar Padhee has been given the additional responsibility as the managing director of Odisha Tourism Development Corporation (OTDC).

2000 batch IAS Ram Narayan Das is the new director, Estates while 2000 batch IAS Ashok K Tarenia has been posted as director, Tourism.

Similarly, 2003 batch IAS Dhiren Kumar Patnaik will be the new registrar, Cooperative Societies while 2003 batch IAS MR Patnaik has been posted as managing director,Marketing Federation (MARKFED).

1991 batch IAS and commissioner-cum-secretary, Commerce and Transport, Sanjay Rastogi has been given additional charge as CMD, Odisha State Road Transport Corporation (OSRTC).

Biswanath Mallick, registrar, Cooperative Societies, has been appointed as additional secretary, Housing and Urban Development.

In the OAS cadre, Gobinda Chandra Biswal has taken over as collector of Balasore while Ranjit Kumar Mohanty has been posted as director, Information and Public Relations (I&PR).

Pradipta Mohapatra is the new additional secretary, Chief Minister’s Office (CMO) and Prasanta Kumar Senapati is the commissioner, Excise while Niranjan Nayak, has been posted as managing director, Odisha State Civil Supplies Corporation (OSCSC), the notification added.

Also Read

Comments are closed.