Ranjib Biswal takes oath as RS member

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Apr 23:

Senior Odisha Congress leader Ranjib Biswal today took oath as Rajya Sabha member in New Delhi today.

Ranjib Biswal
Ranjib Biswal

The newly elected BJD MPs and former Odisha ministers Kalpataru Das and Sarojini Hembram had taken their oath as RS members on Tuesday.

Three Biju Janata Dal (BJD) leaders Das, Ms Hembram and AU Singhdeo and Congress leader Ranjib Biwal were elected to the Upper House. However, one of the 4 Rajya Sabha seats has fallen vacant after AU Singhdeo chose to contest the Assembly elections.

The election for the lone vacant seat would be held later this year.

Also Read

Comments are closed.