Rourkela lift Women Football Tourney title

Odisha Sun Times Sports Bureau

Rourkela, Aug 22:

Rourkela won the All Odisha State Level Women’s Football Tournament title after they defeated Sundargarh by 1-0 goal at the Ispat Stadium here today.

file pic
file pic

Arati Khada scored the winning goal in the 53rd minute.

Parbati Kujur of the Rourkela team was adjudged the player of the final while her teammate Arati Khadia was awarded with player of the tournament.

Besides, Dighi Majhi of the Sundargarh team and Sita Sharma of the Rourkela team were declared as the best defender and best goalkeeper respectively while Kunti Kumari Lakra of the Rourkela team and Pyari Xaxa of the Sundargarh team were declared as the best midfielder and best striker respectively.

Among others, Manjari Prasad, president, Deepika Ladies Club, Subash Chandra Samal, commandant, OSAP 4th Battalion, Bhakta Ballav Das, vice president, Football Association of Odisha (FAO) and president, Odisha Veteran Football Association, PSA officials Grogary Minz, Sushant Behera, Mahendra Mishra and Bikram Swain were present at the concluding ceremony.

The tournament was organised by the Panposh Sports Association (PSA).


Also Read

Comments are closed.