Second traffic police station inaugurated in Odisha capital

Bhubaneswar: Odisha DGP Bijay Kumar Sharma today inaugurated the second traffic police station in Odisha capital at Chandrasekharpur.

The new traffic police station will have jurisdiction over eight police stations– Nandankanan, Infocity, Chandrasekharpur, Nayapalli, Khandagiri, Tamando, Chandaka and Jatni.

As many as 120 constables, one havildar, 2 SIs and one inspector have been appointed for the  traffic police station, which was earlier functioning as a traffic unit.

“I am hopeful that the new traffic police station will play a key role in resolving and addressing traffic-related issues of the denizens of the city and traffic management” the top cop said at the inauguration ceremony.

The police station has been constructed at a cost of Rs 1.91 crore. Earlier, Bhubaneswar had one traffic police station at AG Square.

Also Read

Comments are closed.