Six more planetariums to come up in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government decided to set up another six planetariums in the State. Currently, two planetariums are functioning in Bhubaneswar and Sambalpur.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik inaugurated a planetarium at Rayagada through video conference and announced the government’s decision about six new planetariums today. He also said 30 District Science Centres will come up in each district. A total of Rs 100 crore will be spent on the new planetariums and District Science Centres, Patnaik added.

He laid foundation stone for a District Science Centre in Jeypore of Koraput district virtually.

Also, the Chief Minister announced the Pathani Samanta Planetarium located in Bhubaneswar will be transformed into a 3D planetarium.

SC & ST Development Minister Jagannath Saraka, Science and Technology Education Ashok Panda, 5T Secretary VK Pandian and Rajya Sabha MP N. Bhaskar Rao were among others present at the programme.

Also Read

Comments are closed.