SP fields LS candidates from Assam, MP, Andhra

Lucknow, March 10 :

The Samajwadi Party (SP) has released a list of candidates who would contest the Lok Sabha elections in Madhya Pradesh, Assam and Andhra Pradesh, a party leader said Monday.

Ram Gopal Yadav, general secretary, said in a statement that the party has fielded candidates for Tirupati, Machalipattnam, Warangal, Aarakku and Narsapuram Lok Sabha constituencies in Andhra Pradesh.Samajwadi Party

The party has also decided to field candidates for the assembly polls in Andhra Pradesh for nine seats including Trivur, Kurnool, Warangal (East) and Vardhanapet.

The party, which has 22 MPs from Uttar Pradesh, would also be testing waters in Madhya Pradesh and has decided to field six candidates for the Lok Sabha seats.

The candidates include Anita Chowdhary (Bhind), Rajmani Patel (Rewa), Yogesh Kumar (Shahdaul), Manoj Kumar Yadav (Vidisha), Shiva Malik (Bhopal), Siddhartha Kushwaha (Khajuraho).

The SP will also be contesting the Karimganj, Silchar, Dhubri, Barpeta, Jorhat and Mangaldoi constituencies in Assam. A senior party leader signalled that in coming days more candidates would be announced from other parts of the country.


Also Read

Comments are closed.