Teachers’ working hours changed in Odisha capital

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government came up with new guidelines by changing working hours of teachers posted in state-run schools in Bhubaneswar.

As per the instructions issued by the Block Education Office (BEO) to the headmaster of all type of schools under Bhubaneswar BEO, the teachers will stay seven hours a day at school.

The working hour of teachers in all government schools in Bhubaneswar will begin from 9.30 am to 4.30 pm.

“No teacher is allowed to leave school before 4.30 pm and come to school at 9.30 am,” a notification stated.

Besides, the BEO under School & Mass Education Department has instructed the school authorities to display the School Development Plan (SDP) and Student Success Plan (SSP) at schools.

In a notification, the BEO asked the schools to install filter for students and have mat in every classroom.

The school authorities were directed to maintain moving register when parents take their children during class hours and ensure to have a monitoring register to keep record of any official’s visit to school.

As per the new guidelines, the teachers will be present during Mid-day meal serving time and no teacher is allowed to the office during school hours.

The school authorities were asked to take care of students and practice them regularly to bag Garima Award failing which the school will be proved as ‘defaulter’.

Also Read

Comments are closed.