Thunderstorm alert issued for 20 districts of Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre has issued thunderstorm and heavy rainfall warning for as many as 20 districts of Odisha today.

“Latest doppler weather radar and satellite imageries indicate that thunderstorm accompanied with lightning and intense spells of rain likely to occur over the districts of Balasore, Mayurbhanj, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Dhenkanal, Koraput, Nabarangpur, Balangir, Kandhamal, Kalahandi and Rayagada till 12 noon today, a bulletin of the Meteorological Centre said.

This apart, the same warning was issued for Sundargarh, Sambalpur, Jharsuguda, Deogarh, Keonjhar, Angul, Sonepur, Boudh and Malkangiri districts till 1 pm today.

Also Read

Comments are closed.