Two BJD Rajya Sabha members take oath

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Apr 22:

Senior BJD leaders and former Odisha ministers Kalpataru Das and Sarojini Hembram took oath as Rajya Sabha members in New Delhi today.

Sources in the Congress said Ranjib Biswal would take oath as Rajya Sabha member tomorrow.

It may be mentioned that out of the four Rajya Sabha seats from Odisha, three Biju Janata Dal (BJD) leaders Kalpataru, Sarojini and AU Singhdeo and Congress leader Ranjib Biwal were elected to the Upper House.

AU Singhdeo, however, chose to give up his Rajya Sabha seat to contest the Assembly elections.

The election for the lone vacant seat would be held later this year.

Also Read

Comments are closed.