Two districts of Odisha top in NITI Aayog’s Delta Ranking

New Delhi: Two districts of Odisha were placed among the five most improved aspirational districts as per the NITI Aayog’s Delta Ranking for July 2020 released on Wednesday.

Nabarangpur district of Odisha topped in NITI Aayog’s Delta Ranking followed Korba of Chhattisgarh, Yadgir of Karnataka and Asifabad (Adilabad) of Telangana.

Kandhamal, another district of Odisha, secured the fifth position in the Delta ranking for July 2020.

NITI Aayog has prepared the Delta ranking on basis of the district’s performance in adopting sustainable agriculture practices and efficient management of water resources.

Also Read

Comments are closed.