Two judges transferred to Odisha High Court sworn-in

Cuttack: Two judges transferred to the High Court of Orissa from Punjab and Haryana High Court and Calcutta High Court respectively were sworn-in here today.

Justice Jaswant Singh and Justice Arindam Sinha were administered the oath by Chief Justice of Orissa High Court Justice S. Muralidhar to assume charge of their office.

Recently, President Ram Nath Kovind had transferred 15 Judges of different high courts across the country. While Justice Jaswant Singh was transferred to the Orissa High Court from Punjab and Haryana High Court, Justice Arindam Sinha was transferred to the Orissa High Court from the Calcutta High Court.

Read: President Kovind Transfers Two Judges To Orissa High Court

Justice Sanjaya Kumar Mishra was transferred from Orissa High Court to the Uttarakhand High Court.

With recent transfer of judges, the Orissa High Court now has 13 Judges.

Also Read

Comments are closed.