Two localities in Odisha Capital declared as containment zones

Bhubaneswar: As many Covid-19 positive cases have been detected and to contain the further spread of the disease, the Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) declared two areas in the city as containment zones.

As per the BMC orders, residential colony of the Subsidiary Intelligence Bureau (SIB), Bidyut Marg. Unit-V and Behera Sahi, Rudrapur, Ward no 4 were declared as containment zones.

No public shall be allowed to move into the containment zones and the inhabitants within the containment zones shall not move out.

The orders further stated BMC will supply essentials and ensure medical requirements for the inhabitants in the containment zones.

All government and private institutions located within the boundary of the containment zones have been closed.

Also Read

Comments are closed.