Two more containment zones declared in Odisha’s Balasore

Balasore: The Balasore district administration today declared two more Gram Panchayats as Containment Zone as part the measures to contain spread of coronavirus after two cases were reported from Basantapur and Masada villages under Basta Tehsil.  The two GPs that have been declared as Containment Zone are-Paunskuli GP and Natakata GP.

Villages that come under Paunskuli Containment Zone are Paunskuli, Masada, Nabada, Sonepur, Gambharia and Begunia. The boundary of the Containment Zone includes Masada village (entrance) Masada Chhak, Paunskuli Chhak, Begunia Road Point, Gambharia Chhak, Trinath Chhaka and Sonepur- Anandapur Road.

Similarly, Basantapur and Natakata villages under Natakata GP have been declared as Containment Zone. The boundary covers areas including Indira Chhak (entrance), Bhagirathapur Road Chhak, Basantapur SBI Chhak, Rajiv Gandhi Sevakendra Chhak, Sura Babu Cabin Chhak,  Station Chhak front,  Railway Quarter Chhak, Naranpur Gate Chhak and Kanhu Bhanja House Chhak.

With this, restriction has been imposed on public movement and vehicular movement (both private and public vehicles) in the containment zones. All shopping establishments have been shut while supply of essentials and medical requirements will be ensured through various teams. All Government and private institutions within the containment zone have been closed.

The containment will remain in force for seven days till midnight of May 12.


Also Read

Comments are closed.