Two Odisha players in East Zone team for Deodhar Trophy

Odisha Sun Times Sports Bureau
Cuttack, Mar 7:

Two Odisha players – Deepak Behera and Natraj Behera – would represent the East Zone Cricket team in the Deodhar Trophy tournament scheduled to be played at Vishakhapatnam from March 23 to 27.

Nataraj Behera
Nataraj Behera

The 20-member East Zone team was announced today.

The team: Laxmi Ratan Shukla (Captain, Bengal), Saurav Tiwary (Vice Captain, Jharkhand, Ishan Jaggi (Jharkhand), Parvez Aziz (Assam), Manoj Tiwary (Bengal), W Saha (Bengal), Samar Qadri (Jharkhand), S Nadeem (Jharkhand), Abu Nachim (Assam), Rahul Shukla (Jharkhand), Ashok Dinda (Bengal), Kumar Deobrath (Jharkhand), Deepak Behra (Odisha), Natraj Behera (Odisha) and S Goswami (Bengal).

Stand-byes: Virat Singh (Jharkhand), Udyan Bose (Tripura), Sudeep Chatterjee (Bengal), Irish Saxena (Bengal) and Veer Pratap (Bengal).


The team would be accompanied by coach Subroto Banerjee,  trainer Rajesh and physio Amit Dubey.

Also Read

Comments are closed.