Voter assistance centres set up in Odisha capital

Bhubaneswar: In a bid to provide election-related assistance to voters ahead of assembly and general elections, as many as 13 Voter Sahayata Kendras (VSK) were opened at various places in Odisha capital.

These centres have been established following the direction of State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar.

The centres have been set up at Salia Sahi, near Ekamra Vihar Primary School, Niladri Vihar Primary School, Dumuduma Primary School, Bharatpur Community Centre, Kargil Basti, Sahid Nagar Primary School, Anganwadi centre at Kalpana Labour Colony, BMC office, its three regional offices and Bhubaneswar Club office.

All those above the age of 18 years could check whether their names were in the voters’ list from these centres. They can get a new Electoral Photo ID Card on payment of Rs 25, an official released issued in this regard said.

Besides, the voters can apply for inclusion of their names in the voter list at these centres. This apart, a voter can get to know his or her serial number in the voter list, casting booths, among others.

The State Electoral Officer has urged all voters in the city to avail the benefits at these centres.

The centres were opened with the help of the Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) and Bhubaneswar Sub-Collector.

Also Read

Comments are closed.