Weather alert: Thunderstorm and rainfall likely in 12 Odisha districts

Bhubaneswar: The Regional Meteorological Centre has issued thunderstorm warning for 12 districts of Odisha today.

Parts of Balasore, Deogarh, Dhenkanal, Gajapati, Ganjam, Jajpur, Keonjhar, Koraput, Mayurbhanj, Nayagarh, Rayagada and Sundergarh may experience moderate thunderstorm and lightning.

Light rainfall and wind gusting at 40 kmph is also likely in these areas, as per the latest weather bulletin.

Such weather conditions are likely between 4:30 pm and 7:30 pm this evening.

On the other hand, heatwave alert has been issued for eight districts in the state, namely, Bargarh, Deogarh, Jharsuguda, Nabarangpur, Nuapara, Sambalpur and Sonepur for three days.

Also Read

Comments are closed.