Western Railway lift All India Railway Hockey title

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Mar 13:

Western Railway, Mumbai won the 73rd All India Railway Hockey Championship title after they defeated Rail Coach Factory, Kapurthala by 2-0 goals in the final at Kalinga Stadium in the Odisha capital today.

HockeyGovernor of Odisha Dr SC Jamir handed over the trophy to the winners and runners up teams in presence of Rajiv Vishnoi, general manager, East Coast Railway (ECoR). He also congratulated the players of both the teams for their outstanding performance in finals.

Congratulating the players of both the teams,  Vishnoi also praised East Coast Railway Sports Association for successfully organizing the Championship.

Amongst others, SP Samantaray, president ECoRSA and PK Mohanty, general secretary, ECoRSA were present on the occasion.

Earlier, in the morning, Central Railway, Mumbai defeated South Central Railway, Secunderabad by 6-3 goals for third and fourth position.

Malak Singh of Western Railway was adjudged as Player of the Tournament for scoring highest number of goals.

Also Read

Comments are closed.