10 pairs of trains to run through Odisha

Bhubaneswar: As many as 10 pairs of trains will run through Odisha as a part of resumption of passenger train services by Indian Railways from June 1, East Coast Railway sources said.

A total of 12 pairs of trains are scheduled to run from and through East Coast Railway jurisdiction

Six pairs of special trains will originate and three pairs will run through ECoR jurisdiction as per scheduled time to be announced shortly. Among the trains, Konark Express will run between Bhubaneswar and Mumbai , JAN SHATABDI EXPRESS between Bhubaneswar and Howrah, Purushottam Express from Puri to New Delhi, Duronto from Puri to Sealdah (Kolkata), AP EXPRESS from Visakhapatnam to New Delhi and Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam Godavari Express.

The trains planned to run through ECoR jurisdiction are – Howrah-Secunderabad Falaknuma Express, Dhanbad-Alleppey Express and Howrah-Yesvantpur Duronto. Apart from this, Howrah to Mumbai, Howrah to Ahmedabad and Howrah to Barbil special trains will also run through Odisha. The routes and schedule of the above trains will be announced shortly.

The booking for these trains can be done on IRCTC website or through Mobile App.

Also read: All You Need To Know About Train Ticket Booking Which Starts Today.

Also Read

Comments are closed.