14 officials suspended for not joining panchayat election duty in Odisha’s Nayagarh

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Nayagarh, Feb 12:

Taking action against officials, the Election officer has suspended 14 officials for not joining the panchayat election duty in Nayagarh district of Odisha last night.

According to reports, the officials were directed to reach Odagaon block office from where they were to go to the polling booths. However, the officials did not reach the venue at scheduled time.

The suspended officials were — Abhimanyu Sahoo, Sarat Kumar Mishra, Umashankar Das, Khirod Chandra Routray, Srikant Mishra, Ranjan Kumar Nayak, Santosh Kumar Mishra, Brajabandhu Das, Girish Kumar Basantray, Raghunath Naik, Ramesh Chandra Panda, Chakradhar Pradhan, Dhaneswar Routray and Arun Jena.

A directive has been issued by Nayagarh Collectorate directing the controlling officer to take action against the officials involved in the violation.

Also Read

Comments are closed.