16 more corrupt officials dismissed in Odisha; 37 in a month

Bhubaneswar: Taking stringent action against as many as 16 officials over involvement in corruption, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today dismissed them from their posts, a release of the CM’s Office said.

The dismissed officials are Bhubaneswar R&B Division-I Deputy Executive Engineer Jibesh Chandra Rath, Daspalla Rural Works Assistant Engineer Tirupati Venkateswar Pani, Kamakhyanagar Junior Engineer Basanta Kumar Patra, Jajpur Minor Irrigation Division Junior Engineer Prakash Chandra Singh, former headmaster of a school in Balarampur area of Jagatsinghpur district, Abhaya Kumar Biswal, Sarangpali Primary School’s former headmaster Kapil Chandra Nayak, Papadahandi PUP School headmaster Prasanna Kumar Patra, Sridhar Harijan, former headmaster of TOME School, Papadahandi, Kanhu Charan Digal, SEC Adari New Primary School’s headmaster, Revenue Inspector Mangulu Nayak, Revenue Inspector Narahari Ojha, amin Sarat Chandra Sethi, former pharmacist Santosh Kumar Panda, clerk Nakula Kumar Khamari, clerk Birendra Kumar Panda and Executive Officer Prashanta Chandra Nayak.

All of them were held guilty of corruption by Vigilance court. The state government, during the last one month, has dismissed 37 government employees over corruption activities, the release added.

Also Read

Comments are closed.