2024 polls: Sonia, Rahul, Priyanka among 40 Congress star campaigners for Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Congress party today announced its list of 40 star campaigners for the upcoming simultaneous Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in Odisha.

All India Congress Committee (AICC) President Mallikarjun Kharge topped the list, followed by Congress Parliamentary Party leader Sonia Gandhi, former party president Rahul Gandhi and AICC general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra.

Telangana Chief Minister A. Revanth Reddy, Deputy Chief Minister Mallu Bhatti Vikramakara and Telangana minister Dansari Anasuya (Seethakka) also found places in the list.

AICC in-charge for Odisha Ajoy Kumar, Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) President Sarat Pattanayak, former Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, former Rajasthan Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot, former JNU student leader Kanhaiya Kumar and Congress women wing national president Alka Lamba have also been designated as star campaigners by the Congress party.

Former Odisha Chief Minister Giridhar Gamang, former OPCC chiefs Niranjan Patnaik, Jayadev Jena and Prasad Harichandan, former Union Ministers Srikanta Jena and Bhakta Charan Das and bureaucrat-turned-politician Bijay Patnaik are some of the prominent faces in the list.

The full list: 

Also Read

Comments are closed.