21 IAS officers transferred in major reshuffle in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: As many as 21 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers and two senior Odisha Administrative Service (OAS) officers got new assignments after the state government effected a massive reshuffle today.

In the bureaucratic rejig, DV Swamy posted as Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Northern Division) has been transferred as Commissioner-cum-Director, Employment and CEO, Odisha Skill Development Authority. Mahendra Kumar Mallik, currently posted as Commissioner-Director in Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Sciences (AH&VS), has been posted as RDC (Northern Division) with additional charge of RDC (Central Division).

In this exercise, Girish SN Director, Special Project Panchayati Raj Department has been posted as MD of Odisha State Co-operative Bank. While Tourism Director and MD of OTDC Dr Nitin Jawale Bhanudas has been transferred as Additional Secretary in Industries Department, Rajesh Pravakar Patil presently working as Director of Employment-cum-CEO, OSDA has been transferred as Tourism Director.

Srikanta Prusty Additional Secretary in Higher Education Department has been posted as Additional Secretary in Handloom Textiles and Handicrafts Department. Director Fisheries Prasant Kumar Senapati has been given the Additional charge of Director of AH&VS.

The reshuffle saw a few transfers of District Collectors too.

Subarnapur Collector Dasarathi Satpathy has been transferred as Kendrapada Collector. Boudh Collector Madhusudan Mishra has been posted as Subarnapur Collector. Kalahandi Collector Anjan Kumar Manik has been transferred as Labour Commissioner. Puri Collector Arabind Agarwal has been transferred as Cuttack Collector.

On the other hand, Cuttack Collector Susanta Mohapatra has been transferred as Director of SS&EPD. Director of Agriculture and Food Production M Muthukumar has been given the additional charge of Director Horticulture.

Bijaya Ketan Upadhyaya posted as Joint secretary in Water Resources Department has been transferred as Joint Secretary in Health and Family Welfare Department. Director Horticulture Sudhansu Mohan Samal has been transferred as Deogarh Collector.

Ganjam Collector Prem Chandra Choudhury has been made in-charge Director Special Projects.

Kendrapada Collector Reghu G has been transferred as Deputy Secretary in Water Resources Department.

Similarly, Kulanga Vijay Amruta working as Ganjam PDDRDA has been shifted as Ganjam Collector.

PDDRDA Malkangiri Dr Gavali Parag Harshad has been transferred as Kalahandi Collector.

Nilagiri Sub Collector Aboli Sunil Naravane has been given additional charge of PA in ITDA, Nilagiri.

Likewise, two senior OAS officers have also been transferred in the reshuffle. Jyotiprakash Das working as additional secretary in Water Resources Department has been transferred as Puri Collector. Sitanshu Kumar Rout who was posted as Secretary, BDA has been transferred as Boudh Collector.

Also Read

Comments are closed.