29 cops from Odisha to receive Police Medals on I-Day

Bhubaneswar: As many as 29 police personnel from Odisha will be awarded on the occasion of Independence Day (August 15) tomorrow. The Ministry of Home Affairs today announced names of the awardee today.

Four police personnel have been selected for President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service. They are Saroj Kumar Rath, Additional Superintendent of Police, EOW, CB, Bhubaneswar, Gyana Ranjan Mohanty, Additional Superintendent of Police, EOW,CB, Bhubaneswar, M Radha Krishna, Additional Superintendent of Police, Vigilance, Cuttack, Ramesh Chandra Nayak, SI, Vigilance, Cuttack.

Besides, 14 cops will be conferred with the Police Medal (PM) for Meritorious Service. They are Udaya Kumar Rath, Commandant, OSAP 8th BN, Chhatrapur, Jawahar Mohan Patel, commandant, 7th special IRBN, Kandhamal and deputed to CM’s security wing Bhubaneswar, Chandra Sekhar Patra, Commandant, 8th special IRBN, Bhanjanagar, Tankadhar Pradhan, Commandant, SP SIW Bhubaneswar, Bijay Kumar Sahu, deputy commissioner of police training, TTI, Bhubaneswar, Radha Binod Panigrahi, additional superintendent of police, CID, Udayabhanu Mishra, Deputy superintendent of police, Biju Patnaik State Police Academy, Bhubaneswar, Brundaban Ghadei, deputy superintendent of police, Special Intelligence Wing Bhubaneswar, Saroj Kumar Samal, Deputy Superintendent Of Police, Vigilance, Rabindra Kumar Panda, In-charge DSP, Vigilance, Mohit Kumar Mallick, ASI, CID, Rabindra Kumar Acharya, ASI, Vigilance, Amiya Kumar Routray, Havildar major, Odisha State Armed Police, 6th Batallion, Cuttack, Satyabadi Mallick, constable, UP and TTI, Bhubaneswar.

The Police Medal for Gallantry will be given away to 11 police personnel- Additional Superintendent of Police, Sub-Inspector Umesh Kumar Singh, Constables Haribandhu Kirsani, Bhisma Karuan, Rakesh Kumar Swain, Ajay Behera and Dhaneswar Majhi, Deputy Subedar Soumya Ranjan Dash, sergeant Jyoti Kumar Kiro and Havildar Bhakta Priya Sahoo.

Also Read

Comments are closed.