Over 300 BJD workers join AOP

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Kantilo/Nayagarh, Mar 19:

With the newly floated outfit Ama Odisha Party (AOP), gaining popularity in Nayagarh district, workers from various political parties,  reposing faith in the party president and former MP Soumya Ranjan Patnaik, have started joining his party in large numbers.
SRP AOPMore than 300 workers of the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) from across 20 panchayats of Khandapada block joined AOP on Tuesday.

Led by senior BJD leader and former deputy chairman of Khandapada block Gopinath Lenka, over 300 workers joined AOP at a function at Gokulananda Peeth at Sithamula on Tuesday evening.

Expressing resentment against the goondaraj and autocratic rule of the sitting BJD MLA of Khandapada, the BJD workers took a pledge to work unitedly to ensure the victory of the AOP president from Khandapada in the ensuing Assembly elections.

“We are deeply influenced by the personality and leadership of Soumya Ranjan Patnaik”, they said adding that the people of Khandapada would give a fitting reply to the ruling party in the coming elections.

Welcoming the new workers to his party, Patnaik said poor leadership has pushed Khandapada to the status of one of the most backward constituencies in Odisha.

Among others, former sarpanch of Kumbharapada Akhila Kumar Panda, AOP organizer of Khalisahi Prasanna Mishra, organizer of party’s Kantilo unit Debaraj Sethi, youth organizer Santosh Kumar Routray and convener of Green Cardholders’ Association Pitabas Panda were present on the occasion.

Later, addressing the party workers in a meeting at Kantilo Yatra ground under zone-6 of Khandapada block, Patnaik said that his party is committed to transparent and corruption-free administration in Odisha.

On the occasion, over hundreds of workers from Banpur panchayat joined AOP. The workers, led by the representative of Banpur sarpanch Jayakrushna Behera, were later welcomed by Patnaik.

Among others, Sidhamula sarpanch Kailash Chandra Dalei, social activist Sripati Maharana, Rajib Mishra, Subhas Chandra Das, Banamali Mishra, Bijaya Nanda, Duryodhan Swain, Antaryami Das, Pramod Dalei, Rajkishore Das and Bhagirathi Khuntia were present.

Also Read

Comments are closed.