4 senior Odisha cadre IPS officers promoted to DGP rank

Bhubaneswar: Four senior Odisha cadre IPS officers were promoted to the Director General of Police (DGP) rank today.

Senior IPS officers Pranabindu Acharya, Sidhartha Mahadu Narvane, Amrit Mohan Prasad and B Radhika were promoted to the DGP rank, said a notification of the General Administration and Public Grievances department of the state government.

Among the four IPS officers, Prasad and Radhika are now on central deputation.

As per the notification, the Home department of the state government will take decision regarding the place of posting of Acharya and Narvane following their promotion.

Also Read

Comments are closed.