5T effect: Odisha govt cracks whip on corrupt, inefficient officials

Bhubaneswar: Tightening the noose around corrupt and inefficient officials after the implementation of 5T initiative, the Odisha Government today dismissed its four officials from service and gave compulsory retirement to two others.

The following officials have been dismissed for their conviction in vigilance cases recently:

* Sanjay Kumar Choudhury, ex-Stipendiary Engineer, Dasarathpur Block, Jajpur. He was working as AEE under department of Water Resources.

* Pradeep Kumar Ray, ex-Supervisor (Odisha Khadi & Village Industries Board) O/o  General Manager, District Industries Centre, Balasore. He was working at Office of the General Manager, District Industries Centre, Nuapada.

* Bigyan Kumar Beuria, ex-Stipendiary Engineer, Banki Block. He was working as Asst. Executive Engineer, Pundal Sub-Division under Northern Irrigation Division, Jagatpur, Cuttack.

* Amiya Kumar Sethi, ex-Junior Engineer (PH), NAC Nimapara, Puri. He was working as AE, PH Section-I, Rayagada under H&UD Department.

On the other hand, Narayan Tiadi, who was working as Asst. Engineer, Rural Water Supply & Sanitation Department, Bargarh, has been given compulsory retirement for alleged gross inefficiency and lack of integrity while discharging his duty. He is also accused in a Vigilance case for allegedly possessing assets disproportionate to his known sources of income. This apart, he has been unauthorisedly absent from duty for long time.

Compulsory retirement has also been given to Gyanendra Patel, Asst. Engineer, PH. for remaining absent from duty for a long time.

Also Read

Comments are closed.