8 police officers promoted to SP rank in Odisha; here’s list

Bhubaneswar: Odisha Government promoted 8 police officers to the rank of Superintendent of Police (SP) in the State police.

Eight police officers in the rank of Additional Superintendent of Police are promoted to the grade of OPS i.e to the rank of Superintendent of Police, the Home Department said in a notification today.

The ASPs included Hare Krushna Behera, Pratap Kumar Swain, Narayan Panda, Narayan Mohanty, Amarendra Rana, Jasobanta Senapati, Pradeep Kumar Das and Manoj Kumar Mahanta.

As per the order, the eight officers have been promoted to the rank of SP (Super time scale) of the OPS cadre in the pay scale of Rs 78,800-Rs 2,09,200 in the level-14 in the Pay Matrix under ORSP Rules, 2019, per month on adhoc basis for a period of one year from the date of their joining in the promotional post or till retirement or the recommendation of the OPSC.

Also Read

Comments are closed.