AICC revokes suspension of three Odisha Cong leaders ahead of 2024 polls

Bhubaneswar: Ahead of elections 2024, All India Congress Committee (AICC) revoked the suspension of three leaders — Mohammed Moquim, Chiranjib Biswal and Krishna Chandra Sagaria — with immediate effect.

In view of forthcoming elections in 2024, the suspension order against Barabati-Cuttack MLA Moquim, former Jagatsinghpur MLA Chiranjib Biswal and former Koraput MLA Krishna Chandra Sagaria was revoked, informed Odisha Congress In charge Ajay Kumar.

Speaking on the revocation of the suspension order, Moquim expressed his pleasure to have returned to the party.

“I am delighted to resume my work in the party. However, I had never been indulged in anti-party activities. I will discharge the duties that the party will offer me in the future,” he said.

On July 15, 2023, the Disciplinary Action Committee of AICC suspended Moquim and Chiranjib from the party on the grounds of ‘anti-party’ activities.

Earlier, the party had suspended former Koraput legislator Krishna Chandra Sagaria on January 19, 2019, for indulging in anti-party activities. He had resigned from the post of MLA in 2018.

“I had joined the Congress since my college days being influenced by its ideologies. The suspension order from the party had pained me a lot. However, it was revoked after five years. I will definitely work for the Congress as per the instructions made by the party leadership. I will try to become an asset for the party,” Sagaria said.

Also Read

Comments are closed.