Ama Hospital: CM inaugurates 67 health facilities in 15 Odisha districts in second phase

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik inaugurated at least 67 health facilities in 15 districts of Odisha in the second phase under the ambitious ‘Ama Hospital’ scheme, today.

The CM Patnaik inaugurated a dialysis centre at Umerkote sub-divisional hospital (SDH) in Nabarangpur, a district headquarters hospital (DHH) in Sonepur town in Subarnapur district, and BMRC cardiac care hospital in Jharsuguda. He also laid the foundation of an SDH at Begunia in Khurda.

About 1,858 hospitals across the State have been targeted to be included in the Ama Hospital scheme. Around Rs 33 hundred crore will be spent during five years between 2023 and 2028.

Transformation of 149 hospitals in Odisha is underway, the Chef Minister expressed.

Worth mentioning, a total of 140 hospitals have been inaugurated so far, in two phases.

Also Read

Comments are closed.