Amit Shah announces new BJP team

New Delhi, Aug 16 :

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) President Amit Shah Saturday announced his new team which includes B.S. Yeddyurappa, J.P. Nadda and Ram Madhav.

Amit Shah
Amit Shah

Jagat Prakash Nadda, who was one of the contenders for the party president’s post, has been made general secretary from Himachal Pradesh.

B.S. Yeddyurappa, former Karnataka chief minister who had been out of the party for a while before he came back into the fold, is one of the vice presidents.

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Purusottam Rupala, Prabhat Jha and Kiran Maheswari are in the list of vice presidents.

Ram Madhav, who joined the BJP recently from the RSS, has been made general secretary for Andhra Pradesh.

Rajeev Pratap Ruddy has been made the general secretary from Bihar, Murlidhar Rao from Telangana and women’s wing leader Saroj Pandey is the general secretary from Chhattisgarh.

Ramlal continues to hold the key post of organisation secretary.


Also Read

Comments are closed.