‘Anti-negativity’ body IAN launched in Odisha

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Aug 31:

In an effort to protest against negativism and protect the victims of negativity, India Against Negativity (IAN) was launched today here in the presence of the Odisha chief minister Naveen Patnaik, former Judge, Supreme Court of India, Justice A. K. Patnaik, former Judge, Orissa High Court Justice M. M. Das, Gajapati Maharaj of Puri Dibyasingha Deb, Bhubaneswar MP Prasanna Patsani, Rajya Sabha MP Ranjib Biswal, renowned social activist Jokin Arputham and distinguished persons from all walks of life.

IAN launch (2)While speaking about the objective of such a forum, the only one of its kind, the IAN convener, Dr Achyuta Samanta highlighted how negativity kills positive thinking.

Chief minister Naveen Patnaik lauded the formation of this forum as a noble initiative that can spread the message of positivity.

Justice Patnaik, the chairman of the advisory committee of IAN expressed his happiness over the formation of IAN during the reign of Naveen Patnaik, whose illustrious father Biju Patnaik had tried to dispel negativism from the minds the Odias. There could not have been a better place than Odisha for such a pan-Indian forum like IAN, he said.

Justice M. M. Das, the vice chairman of the IAN advisory body described the forum a most appropriate step, which he said would help people to throw away the word ‘no’ from their lives.

Admiring the efforts of the IAN convener Dr. Samanta, the Bhubaneswar MP Dr. Patsani denounced the attempt by jealous and negative people who have been trying to malign good people with good intentions to establish world class institutions.

In his address, the Congress Rajya Sabha MP Ranjib Biswal spoke from his experience on how getting rid of negativity could work wonders and referred to India’s startling win in the World Cup after almost three decades.

IAN picThe inaugural session was followed by three panel discussions. In the first plenary session, former Chief Secretary of Odisha Sudhanshu Bhusan Mishra said, negativity is found more among the elite and scholars. He also said launching of IAN is a timely and desirable initiative.

The Gajapati Maharaj of Puri Sri Dibyasinga Deb said the people will have to fight negativity and prescribed spirituality as the panacea that can help eliminate negativity.

Swami Shibachidananda Saraswati, Secretary Sibananda Centenary High School, Swami Atma Pravananda, Secretary, Ramkrishna Mission, Rajaram Satapathy, Bureau Chief, The Times of India, Bhubaneswar and Prof. N. L. Mitra explained the concept of negativity and how it can block the progress of the individual, society, state and country. They also expressed their views on how to counter negativity and develop positivity.

Among others P. K. Mohanty, former chief secretary, Andhra Pradesh, Nitinjit Singh IPS, Faizan Mustafa, VC, NLU, Hyderabad, Pranab Pani, founder member, Central Secretariat director and spokesperson, Odisha without Border, Pratap Chandra Sarangi former BJP MLA, Manoranjan Panigrahi, commissioner of Income Tax(TDS), Bhubaneswar Circle, Sashibhusan Behera M.L.A, Dr Hussain Rabi Gandhi, ex-president, Odisha Sahitya Academy and IAN advisory board Member, Rabi Behera state president, Samajwadi Party, Dr Sruti Mohapatra noted social activist, chief executive, Swabhiman and member, IAN advisory board, Dr. Itirani Samanta, editor, The Kadambini, Saswati Bal, IAN advisory board Member participated in the day-long panel discussion and expressed their views.

IAN launchIn the valedictory session, the chief guest Dr. S. C. Jamir, Governor of Odisha, said discrimination, jealousy and delay in delivery of services by the government agencies to the common people are the main factors that give rise to negativity. There should be balance between negativity and positivity, he said, adding, IAN is the right forum to bring together all positive minded people.

Soumyaranjan Patnaik, editor, The Sambad said globalization and liberalization are behind the growth of negativity among people. Negative minded people find it easy to form groups that tries to choke the voice of positivity, he pointed out adding,the time has come for the positive minded people to come forward and work together to counter negativity.

Hundreds of people from all walks of life attended the day-long and extended support to the IAN.

Sources in the IAN said while Bhubaneswar will be the headquarters of the new body, there will be seven branches of the IAN across the country- New Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Bangalore, Ranchi and Patna. Similarly there will be 30 regional branches in the thirty districts headquarters in Odisha.

IAN has enrolled more than ten thousand members in seven days of its inception, sources said.

Justice A. K. Patnaik, Justice, M. M. Das, Former Odisha DGP BB Mishra, Prof Harekrishna Satapathy, VC, Rashtriya Sanskrit Bidyapita, Tirupati, Dr. Hussain Rabi Gandhi are on the advisory board of IAN, while Dr. A. Samanta, Dr. Bimalendu Mohanty, Pradosh Patnaik, Ashok Pandey, Sasanka Chudamani and Dillip Hali are the founder members of the IAN.

Also Read

Comments are closed.