BCCI announces India’s Test squad for New Zealand series, Rahane to captain team in 1st Test; check details

Bhubaneswar/New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India on Friday announced Team India’s squad for the Test series against New Zealand.

India will play two Tests against the Kiwis, the first of which will commence from 25th November this year in Kanpur.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee appointed Ajinkya Rahane as captain for the first Test as skipper Virat Kohli will miss the game but will join the squad for the second Test in Mumbai.

India’s Test squad: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

Also Read

Comments are closed.