Bhubaneswar to vote on May 25: Naveen holds third roadshow in less than week’s time

Bhubaneswar: BJD supremo and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today held a roadshow, the third such event in less than a week, in the capital city here to canvass for the ruling party in the simultaneous Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in Odisha.

The roadshow began at Rental OMFED Square in the city here in the evening.

The Chief Minister rode a customized bus and waved at hundreds of people gathered along both sides of the road during the event.

The BJD supremo also came to the roof of the bus through a hydraulic lift quite a few times to make short speeches during the roadshow.

The Chief Minister highlighted free electricity and BSKY health cards for all promise made by the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) in is manifesto for the twin polls while seeking support from the people.

“There will be no electricity bill from this July. You all will get BSKY heath cards to avail cashless treatment at hospital,” said Patnaik.

Patnaik was accompanied by his trusted aide and 5T chairman VK Pandian, mayor Sulochana Das, BJD nominee for Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha seat Manmath Routray and party nominee for Bhubaneswar North Assembly seat Susant Rout during the roadshow.

The roadshow concluded at Patia Square after passing through Saliasahi Petrol Pump Square, Xavier Square, Mayfair Biju Patnaik Statue Square, BDA Sai Temple, Chandrasekharpur Petrol Pump Square and Damana.

Patnaik had held his first road show in the capital city here while campaigning for BJD candidates on May 16.

The BJD president led the second roadshow on May 20 while appealing people to vote for the regional party in the twin polls.

Notably, BJD nominee Manmath Routray has been pitted against sitting MP and BJP candidate Aparajita Sarangi from the Bhubaneswar Parliamentary seat.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP national president JP Nadda had earlier held two roadshows in the city here while canvassing for Sarangi and other party nominees for the polls.

Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha seat and the Assembly segments under it will go for polls on May 25.

Also Read

Comments are closed.