Bijepur By-poll: Candidates of BJD, BJP & Congress file nominations

Bijepur: With the much-awaited Bijepur by-poll scheduled to take place on October 21, candidates of the three major political parties-BJD, BJP and Congress filed their nomination papers today.

BJD candidate Rita Sahu, Congress’ Dillip Panda and Sanat Gadtia of BJP submitted the papers before Returning Officer at Sub-collector office in Padampur of the district.

While BJP named Sanat Gadtia as its candidate for the by-poll yesterday, Congress and BJD had announced their candidates on September 25 and September 28, respectively.

The by-poll is all set to witness a triangular contest between the three candidates of the on October 21. The by-poll was necessitated after Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, who had won from both Bijepur and Hinjili Assembly Constituencies, vacated the Bijepur seat.

Also Read

Comments are closed.