Bijepur by-poll result updates: BJD winner, BJP in second position

Bargarh: The counting of votes for the Bijepur by-poll was held today. The process concluded after 21 rounds of counting on 14 tables.

Here are the latest updates:

* Tally after 21st round counting–  BJD’s Rita Sahu (102871 votes), BJP‘s Ashok Panigrahi (60938 votes), Congress‘ Pranaya Sahu (10274 votes)

* Rita Sahu won by 41933 votes.

The by-poll was held on February 24. It was necessitated following the death of Congress MLA Subal Sahu, husband of Rita Sahu, in August, 2017.

Also read: Bijepur by-poll: Odisha’s ruling BJD wins prestige battle, BJP fails to bloom.

Also Read

Comments are closed.