Bishnu Sethi appointed deputy leader of Odisha BJP legislature party

Bhubaneswar: State unit of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) appointed legislator Bishnu Sethi as the deputy leader of the party in Odisha Assembly.

“The Dhamnagar MLA Bishnu Sethi was appointed as the leader of BJP legislature party,” informed BJP spokesperson Golak Mohapatra here today.

Besides, the BJP legislator Mohan Charan Majhi, who represents Keonjhar Sadar Assembly Constituency, has been appointed as the Chief Whip of the party.

Worth mentioning, BJP is the main opposition with 23 members in 147-member House in Odisha.

Recently, BJP’s national president Amit Shah named Bhawanipatna MLA Pradipta Naik as the leader of BJP legislature party, paving the way to be elected as the Leader of Opposition (LoP) in Odisha Legislative Assembly.

Also Read

Comments are closed.