BJD announces candidates for 2 vacant Rajya Sabha seats from Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) has announced its candidates for two vacant Rajya Sabha seats from Odisha.

The vacant seats are scheduled to go for polls on February 27.

The ruling party in Odisha has announced former MLA Debashish Samantaray and Subhasish Khuntia as its candidates for two Rajya Sabha seats in the state.

Notably, three Rajya Sabha MPs from Odisha—Ashwini Vaishnaw, Amar Patnaik and Prashanta Nanda–are scheduled to retire from the Upper House of the Parliament in April this year.

The party is yet to declare its candidate for the third seat.

Also Read

Comments are closed.