BJD appoints eight Senior Vice Presidents, nine Vice Presidents

Bhubaneswar: The ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) today appointed eight Senior Vice-Presidents and nine Vice Presidents of the party. For the first time in the history of BJD, Senior Vice Presidents were appointed as office bearers of the party.

Senior leaders Anang Uday Singh Deo, Prasanna Acharya, Prasanna Kumar Patasani, Prafulla Samal, Bijayshree Routray, Lal Bihari Himirika, Ananta Das and Bimbadhar Kuanr were appointed Senior Vice-Presidents of the party.

Mangala Kisan was appointed as the party’s Vice President in charge of Tribal Empowerment and Minority Affairs whereas Soumya Ranjan Patnaik will be Vice President in charge of Art, Culture and Human Resources Development. Debi Prasad Mishra was appointed Vice President in charge of Odisha: Mo Parivar.

Bikram Keshari Arukh was appointed the Vice President in charge of Environment, Usha Devi in charge of Social Welfare, Pramila Mallik In charge of Women Empowerment, Badri Narayan Patra In charge of Regional Development.

Pradip Kumar Amat will be Vice President In charge of Sashakta Odisha and Padmanav Behera was appointed In charge of SC Empowerment.

The party appointed Sanjay Kumar Das Burma as General Secretary (Head Quarters).

The ruling party said the order comes into force with immediate effect.

For 36 years, Sambad Group has been redefining Odia journalism and bringing you the news from all corners of the state and beyond. During this pandemic, support Sambad and Kanak News by making a contribution today for our various digital platforms. Help regional journalism survive during these challenging times.

Also Read

Comments are closed.