BJD appoints new office bearers ahead of Odisha polls

Bhubaneswar: Biju Janata Dal party president Naveen Patnaik declared names of three more general secretaries today.

Bhubaneswar-North MP Priyadarshi Mishra, new joinee and former Congress leader Janmejaya Lenka and former BJP stalwart in Angul, Minaketan Amanta have been appointed as the party’s state general secretaries today.

Further, former MLAs Bijaya Nayak and MLA Jitu Pattnaik have been designated as co-observers for Bijepur assembly constituency that has the cadidature of the conch party supremo in the impending assembly polls.

Earlier, Subash Chauhan, a former state vice president of the saffron party who ended his 30-year-old association with BJP to join the ruling party, was vested with responsibilities of being BJD General Secretary and co-observer of the party for Kalahandi, Bolangir, Bargarh and Sambalpur districts for the upcoming Assembly and Lok Sabha elections.

Also Read

Comments are closed.