BJD, BJP release lists of star campaigners for Padampur bypoll in Odisha

Bhubaneswar: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today released their lists of star campaigners for the upcoming Padampur bypoll in Odisha.

Both the ruling and opposition parties named their leaders who will campaign for their respective candidates for the bypoll to Padampur Assembly Constituency in Bargarh district scheduled on December 5.

While Chief Minister and BJD Supremo Naveen Patnaik, senior leaders Pranab Prakash Das and Prasanna Achraya among others have been nominated for the campaign in 40-member list of BJD, BJP’s star campaigners’ list contains key leaders including Dharmendra Pradhan, Sameer Mohanty, Ashwini Vaishnaw, Arjun Munda, Bisheswar Tudu, Jayanarayan Mishra and Baijayanta Panda for the campaign for the bypoll.

Here’s the list of star campaigners of BJD: 

BJD- StarCampaigners -01-Padampur-Bye-Elec-2022

Here’s the list of BJP’s star campaigners for Padampur Assembly Bypoll:

Worth mentioning that the ruling BJD has fielded Barsha Singh Bariha to retain the assembly seat in Padampur bye-election, while senior BJP leader Pradip Purohit is the party’s nominee for the bypoll. On the other hand, senior Congress leader Satya Bhusan Sahu is contesting in the bypoll for the party.

The bypoll to Padampur Assembly Constituency in Bargarh district was necessitated after the demise of BJD MLA Bijay Ranjan Singh Bariha at a private hospital in Bhubaneswar on October 2.

Also Read

Comments are closed.