BJD fields Sashi Bhushan Behera from Kendrapara Assembly seat

Bhubaneswar: The ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) in Odisha today announced the candidature of its Finance Minister Sashi Bhushan Behera  from Kendrapara Assembly constituency, which will go to polls on April 29.

This was announced by the BJD President and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik this evening.

A former Rajya Sabha member, Behera was elected from Jayadev seat constituency in 2014 elections by a margin of over 28,600 votes by defeating his nearest Congress rival Benudhar Bhoi.

With this, the ruling party has named candidates for all 147 Assembly seats in the State.

The Lok Sabha and Assembly polls will be held simultaneously in Odisha in four phases on April 11, 18, 23 and 29. Odisha has 21 Lok Sabha and 147 Assembly seats.


Also Read

Comments are closed.