BJD nominates Rajanikant Singh as Odisha Assembly Deputy Speaker

Bhubaneswar: The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) today named its Angul MLA Rajanikant Singh as its contender for the post of Deputy Speaker in Odisha Assembly.

BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik proposed the name of Singh as their candidate.

Similarly, the party has appointed Dharmasala legislator Pranab Balabantaray as party chief whip in the assembly.

This was communicated by party general secretary Bijay Kumar Nayak in a press communiqué.

Earlier, the ruling party has elected Digapahandi MLA and former minister Surjya Narayan Patro as Speaker of the Assembly.

Also Read

Comments are closed.