BJD’s Swarup Das, Bijay Shankar Das sworn in as Balasore & Tirtol MLAs

Bhubaneswar: Ruling BJD’s winning candidates Swarup Kumar Das  and Bijay Shankar Das today sworn in as the MLAs of Balasore Sadar and Tirtol Assembly Constituencies, respectively.

The swearing-in ceremony was held at the Assembly Speaker’s chamber in the state Legislative Assembly here. Speaker Surjya Narayan Patro administered the oath to the two newly-elected MLAs.

The ceremony will be followed by  an all-party meeting in the House. In the meeting, discussion will be held on procedures to be followed during the Winter Session of the House scheduled from November 20 to December 31. The meeting will also decide if the session will have Question Hour.

Ahead of the Winter Session, COVID-19 testing of MLAs began yesterday and will continue till tomorrow.

Also Read

Comments are closed.